Faculty members and guest lecturers are international experts in research impact assessment. The organising committee and the faculty team are committed to designing and delivering a high quality programme that best fits the needs of participants.


Paula Adam Agency for Health Quality and Assessment of Catalonia, ES

Omar El Farouk Boukhris Director, Post Award,  Qatar Foundation, QA

Anne-Maree Dowd Executive Manager, Planning,  Performance and Evaluation, CSIRO, AU

Kathryn Graham Executive Director of Performance  Management and Evaluation at  Alberta Innovates, CA

Jonathan Grant Assistant Principal, Strategic Initiatives and  Public Policy, Professor of Public Policy at  King’s College London, UK

Pavel Ovseiko
Senior Research Fellow in Health Policy  and Management, University of Oxford, UK

Alexandra Pollitt
Research Fellow at the Policy  Institute at King’s College London, UK

Jesper Schneider
Professor Department of Political  Science - Danish Centre for Studies  in Research and Research Policy at  Aarhus University, DK

Maite Solans-Domènech
Agency for Health Quality and  Assessment of Catalonia, ES

Mark Taylor
Head of Impact (CCF), National Institute for Health Research (NIHR), UK

Jonathan Haughton
Professor at University of Suffolk and  PhD. Professor Department of Economics Senior Economist, Beacon Hill Institute, US

Rasmus Heltberg
Lead Evaluation Officer with the World Bank’s a Independent Evaluation Group, US

Saba Hinrichs-Krapels
Senior Research Fellow at the Policy  Institute at King’s College London, UK

Deanne Langlois-Klassen
Associate Director, Performance  Management & Evaluation at  Alberta Innovates, CA

Volker Then
Managing Director of the Centre for Social  Investment at Heidelberg University, DE


Host organisation

Gert Vilhelm Balling
Impact assessment manager,  Novo Nordisk Foundation, DK

Thomas Alslev Christensen
Head of Operations, Novo Nordisk Foundation, DK

Rikke Nørding Christensen
Impact assessment analyst,  Novo Nordisk Foundation, D